Skip to main content

Merge Contacts Functionality

It would be very helpful to add a function to merge duplicate contacts. Currently when importing contacts from multiple sources like Facebook, Instagram, or CSV files, we often end up with duplicate entries for the same person. Having the ability to select two or more contacts and merge them into a single record would help keep our database clean and more manageable.
Status: Completed8 comments

Comments8

  • Suco

    •

    Jun 19, 2025

    Great news — this feature is now available! 🙌

    You can now merge duplicate contacts directly in SAGA.
    When you select two or more contacts, you’ll see the option to “Merge Contacts.”
    Clicking on it will open a modal window that will guide you through the process, allowing you to choose which information you want to keep or update for the merged record.

    This should make managing your contact list much easier and cleaner!

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 28, 2025

    OMG this!! Especially with being able to import contacts from social and then they later opt in for a lead magnet so they show up as a duplicate! This is huge for managing leads and contacts across multiple platforms!

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 26, 2025

    I agree. I think it is what I was going to suggest. When it uploads from Instagram it is using the Instagram handle not the name. I have the people in contacts twice, 1 under phone contacts & 1 under Instagram, because the Instagram handle is not the same name as in my phone. So, if there was a merge contacts button it would help and stop us from contacting the same person twice

    • Danni

      •

      May 26, 2025

      This was my comment. I clicked community and it took me to webpage, then I showed as anonymous

  • Manuel

    •

    May 8, 2025

    Nach dem Speichern eines Kontaktes, möchte ich das Popup Window zum KOntaktbearbeiten weg klicken, aber genau dort erscheint in der Desktop Ansicht das “Gespeichert” grüne Feld. Wie wäre es überhaupt mit einer Autosave, wenn ich Dinge ändere, aber wenn ich schon den Button drücken muss, dann wäre es gut, wenn es einfach den Button grün einfärbt mit “Gespeichert”, damit ich weiss, dass es geklappt hat und ich nicht warten muss, bis die grüne Einblendung weg ist, um das Fenster zu schließen

    • Andrea

      •

      May 8, 2025

      Hallo @Manuel ! Kannst du mir ein Beispiel geben, wann das bei dir passiert ist? Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich es richtig verstanden habe, sorry

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 6, 2025

    Great suggestion.