Skip to main content

Stop auto-moving a contact to Inviting upon sharing a script

I have noticed that when i first initiate the conversation with a click through from Saga to IG and come back, SAGA has updated the step to inviting, which isn’t the case. I’ve just sent a intro message. Is there any way round this?

Status: Completed4 comments

Comments4

  • Sara Cocozza changed status to Completed
    •

    Jan 15

    Pinned

    Hi Rachel,

    Thanks for reaching out about this!

    We recently released a feature that should solve this for you. You can now create your own custom pipelines without any automation, which gives you 100% control over when your contacts move from one stage to another.

    If you need any help setting it up or moving your existing contacts over, just let our support team know and we'd be happy to help

    • An Anonymous User

      •

      Jan 15

      Fab thank you I will take a look

  • Christopher

    •

    Jun 1, 2025

    Curious how to better differentiate this process since its automatic

    • An Anonymous User

      •

      Jun 2, 2025

      What I have been doing is finding them on IG outside of Saga and then updating manually in SAGA. It is the only way I have found to navigate it, other than reversing the step in saga…. But loathed to do that in case I forget one day